1-800-736-7772 8:30 A.M.-4:30 P.M. CST Monday - Friday

Review Summary
Hunt 101 Nib   $1.49
4.8
9 Reviews
5
78% (7)
4
22% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
0% Recommend this product (0 of 9 responses)
By Sara
Worcester, MA
Great Pointed Nib
November 7, 2021
These nibs have extremely thin upstrokes and some catching during the upstroke. And very flexible thick swells during the downstroke. I find that the Leonardt EF has less catching than this nib, because of this, it is not in my top two but top four.
By julio
Mexico
good nib
May 16, 2021
I love de flexibility of the nib
By Alba
Florida
Great nib
January 22, 2021
This is a great nib, a bit more flexible and thin than LP, but performs wonderful. I like both nibs and they combine perfectly for me, I switch nibs as an exercise, this nib is lighter so I practice to keep some balance and manage my heavy hand,
By Angel w.
Honduras
Excellent
December 1, 2020
so in love with this nib, I used to be scare of using it , however now is my favorite to write with after some day of practice, so lovely hairlines and shades
By Catherine
New York
Wonderful nib!
November 29, 2020
I really love the Hunt 101 and Brause Steno nibs. I shied away from them at first because I read they aren't for beginners, but I had no trouble using either one right away.
By Zuly
Los Angeles, CA
Great for Beginners!
October 31, 2020
My Intro to Copperplate instructor recommended this nib and I love it. It is flexible enough to produce beautiful shades but not too flexible that makes it difficult for a beginner to use. It has also been sturdy enough to last a couple weeks worth of lessons, practice, and homework.
By YC
New Jersey
Comparable to Leonardt Principal but wears Down more Quickly
October 24, 2020
This nib is one of my top favorites along with the Leonardt EF Principal and Brause 66EF. It is super flexible and perfect for those of us with a light hand. It was actually the first nib that I learned pointed pen calligraphy with, and I am so glad that it was my first nib instead of the Nikko G, because I learned to have control since the very beginning. My only two complaints are that it catches a lot on fibers and corrodes quickly, especially with iron gall inks. However, with acrylic and India ink as well as HP #32 paper I do not have as many problems with this nib and it easily lasts me about one month with frequent, although not daily, use. I mainly use this nib for copperplate/Engrosser's script and modern calligraphy. It is very similar to the Leonardt EF Principal in terms of flexibility, size, and shape, but I find the Leonardt EF Principal lasts longer and is a tiny bit less flexible than the Hunt 101. I enjoy both equally and would pick whichever one is closet to me at the moment, especially when I want to do ornamental penmanship. They both produce very thin hairlines and thick swells.
By Sunnydays
Camano Island, WA
Delicate nib
August 5, 2020
Not my one of my favorite nibs right now, but with a light touch and practice, it can show off very delicate hairlines!
By Marcela
Doral, FL
Between this ONE and Zebra G are the best!
May 6, 2020
I love Hunt 101, because it's flexibility and help you to manage your pressure in the downstrokes. It can achieve fine line with some inks. The only downside is that, can be wear a little bit quickly, because this nib is very thin in metal... but still I LOVE IT SO MUCH!

Page 1 of 1