1-800-736-7772 8:30 A.M.-4:30 P.M. CST Monday - Friday

4.6
8 Reviews
5
63% (5)
4
38% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
0% Recommend this product (0 of 8 responses)
By Erin
Atlanta, GA
Great Iridescent Ink
March 28, 2022
I love Dr. Martin's Iridescent Ink. They take a minute to get used to, though. It is very easy to get too much or too little on the nib and that will definitely show up when you go to write. Also, you do have to keep shaking this up as the color settles on the bottom. Once you figure out both of these things, this is a wonderful color and gorgeous on black paper!
By Tumble
Wisconsin
Great Ink
January 13, 2022
Dr. Ph Martin's iridescent inks are an absolute pleasure to add to any calligraphy project. Their finish is so permanent and durable, and their sheen is unmatched. I buy a lot of my inks in stores, but this color is particularly difficult to find, so I am glad Paper & Ink Arts has me covered! As the other reviews state: shake (very) well before use, and keep your dropper free from clogs as best you can (I keep a straight pin for sewing with my inks so I can use it to ream out the barrel when it gets too gunky). This color is also really similar to a few other golds/yellows they make, so I was a little disappointed when I added it to my collection, but it is beautiful and looks fabulous, as expected!
By Tumble
Wisconsin
Great Ink...But A Little Redundant
January 13, 2022
I love Dr. Ph Martin's iridescent inks! They are an absolute pleasure to add to any calligraphy project. Their finish is so permanent and durable, and their sheen is unmatched. I now own all their iridescent colors and have managed to get pretty much all of them in stores. This color is particularly difficult to find though. I am glad Paper & Ink Arts has me covered—this was one of the final colors to complete my collection! I was a little disappointed to find that this blue is strikingly similar to the other two blues they make, but I do really appreciate having the complete collection, and I am sure I will find a day when I prefer this particular blue to the other near-identical blues they make. As the other reviews for these inks state: shake (very) well before use, and keep your dropper free from clogs as best you can (I keep a straight pin for sewing with my inks so I can use it to ream out the barrel when it gets too gunky).
By Tumble
Wisconsin
Fun!
January 13, 2022
Dr. Ph Martin's iridescent inks are an absolute pleasure to add to any calligraphy project. Their finish is so permanent and durable, and their sheen is unmatched. I buy a lot of my inks from them in stores, but this color is particularly difficult to find, so I am glad Paper & Ink Arts has me covered! As the other reviews state: shake (very) well before use, and keep your dropper free from clogs as best you can (I keep a straight pin for sewing with my inks so I can use it to ream out the barrel when it gets too gunky).
By Jaylee
Florida
Beautiful Gold color
December 17, 2021
It is my second favorite ink for a gold shade. I have used it on black watercolor paper and it just pops. It is not a bright tacky gold, when it dries it dries a little darker but it's gorgeous.
By Jaylee
Florida
Smooth Flow
December 17, 2021
This is my favorite color from this collection. The pigment is like a charcoal grey in my eyes. I personally use it for personalizing watercolor cards and it l looks nice with almost every shade of color combination.
By Catherine
New York
Absolutely love!
November 29, 2020
This gold ink is so pretty and shimmery. You do need to shake/mix it up well before using, and sometimes the dropper gets a bit clogged up, but these are small issues and I love this ink!
By Karyn
Cary, NC
Favorite
September 2, 2020
This is my absolute most favorite ink to use for pointed pen calligraphy! You do have to spend some time mixing it together before using it though.

Page 1 of 1