1-800-736-7772 8:30 A.M.-4:30 P.M. CST Monday - Friday

Review Summary
4.8
13 Reviews
5
85% (11)
4
15% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
0% Recommend this product (0 of 13 responses)
By Katerina
Praha
Recommend for light writing
December 19, 2021
This pen is quite stiff, so I recommend it for writing with little shade. Also, it glides smoothly on the paper.
By Jaylee
Florida
All time favorite
December 17, 2021
This is what I began using a year ago and it's still my favorite. I have tried other brands but this one is the one I turn to all the time.
By Regina G.
,
Love this nib!
December 2, 2021
Nikko G was easy for me to use as a beginner and I absolutely love how easy it is to work with. Lasted a good while as I practiced and just recently ordered some more to get started on my holiday work!
By Emma
Saint Louis, MO
Favorite nib!
May 18, 2021
This is my all time favorite nib. I use it for professional projects as well as in beginner classes that I teach.
By Joshua
Kokomo, In
Great Job For Any Skill Level
May 12, 2021
When this nib first came out, and was getting a ton of praise, I ignored all of the reviews because I felt like these were being marketed to people who did not understand the script, and needed a forgiving nib. To be fair, this nib does feel extremely forgiving, but it's not a fix-all for bad habits. An expert penman will get just as much out of this as an inexperienced amateur who is new to calligraphy.
By Potato
Washington, DC
Easiest, durable nib
April 30, 2021
This is one of the nibs I use the most, particularly when drawing because it is so easy to control. Definitely recommend for beginners.
By Jennifer
Highlands Ranch Colorado
Great place to get NIKKO G nibs
February 23, 2021
This is the cheapest I’ve found for the NIKKO G nibs. They package them very nicely too!
By Tracy
South Carolina
Excellent for serious beginners
December 18, 2020
Came recommended by many. I tried it and it holds up. Just like every other nib you got to take care of them. If you are really serious about learning pointed calligraphy, definitely start here. Suggest to buy a set of 6-12 to start you off cause you may go through some as you learn so rather than going back and forth with ordering and shipping.
By Catherine
New York
Good, sturdy nib
November 29, 2020
The Nikko G is a bit stiffer than I prefer in my nibs, but it still has a place in my stash. I especially like it for doing line drawings to go along with my calligraphy.
By Charm
Hayward, CA
fave G-nib
September 9, 2020
my choice if i need to use a G-nib. great for beginners!
By Sunnydays
Camano Island, WA
One of the best!
August 5, 2020
This nib is awesome for someone just starting out with calligraphy... and all the way up! It also has a long wear time before it needs to be replaced.
By Andrea
MIAMI, FL
SUCH A GOOD NIB
July 9, 2020
Doesn't require much strength control, it can make pretty thin and large lines
By Sejal
India
Worth buying
June 21, 2020
They are good in quality.Want to buy in bulk.

Page 1 of 1